Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:24 p.m. - 2003-10-10
looking for something new
friday, october 10.

I took today off. there's gonna be hell to pay on monday, when I have two days worth of work to do, but damn if it doesn't feel good.

this morning I woke up semi-late, did dishes, sang songs, made some art. I have a feeling this is the last really warm day of autumn, I'm wearing sandals and it feels good.

and now I'm at the public library, researching chicago design firms. onwards and upwards! I'm starting to get excited about perhaps doing something new, starting a new life at a new job. working downtown would be killer. doing real design would be sweet. things can really only get better.

it's just that I'm too happy everywhere else in my life to allow myself the unhappiness of 10 hour work days with no apparent benefits. I made the official pro/con list this morning, and there's not a lot of good reasons to stay where I am currently.

now I just need to attack the resume / interviewing thing.

anyway. friendship.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!