Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 p.m. - 2005-05-25
four more days
thursday, may 26.

dudes, I'm getting married in three days.

So I'm home. It's good. I'm sitting in the office, the iPod's hooked up to my parents iMac (playing jeff tweedy live). I'm making plans for the day; and the cat is next to me laying on her back, underneath my wedding dress which is hanging from a curtain rod. The room is full of place cards and silk flowers.

My parents are in the process of moving, so the kitchen is full of boxes and all the closets and cupboards are empty. My bedroom is half full of other people's stuff, the people that are taking over our house on Monday. It's a weird week around here.

I'm drinking coffee on an empty stomach because all the peanut butter is packed away in a box somewhere. And that's all I want for breakfast. The coffee/empty stomach is probably not the best idea since I'm already wired and a little jumpy. I'm going to Des Moines today for last minute stuff: strapless bra, clinique lipstick, bulk candy. And I'm having dinner with my friends, which I hope will settle me out a bit. I need a glass of wine and some hot wings really bad.

Also dudes. Just sos you know, downtown Grinnell is f-ed up with construction. To non Grinnellians: our town square has been all one-way streets, probably since the inception of the town. They decided to make it two-way for some reason I really don't understand. So now it's all torn up and everyone driving around looks like they think they're going to get in a head on collision any second.

I'm excited. And focusing on my projects a day at a time, so that Sunday feels like a million years from now. I can't wait til everyone gets in to town. Friday night is for Dari Barn and the pub.

I need to get in the shower and take the dog for a walk.

I wish I could convey to you the MILLION emotions happening with me right now. But I don't think I can. I'm filled with slight nerves but mostly love and a huge cant wait cant wait cant wait feeling.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!