Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 p.m. - 2005-04-08
il papa, springtime
friday, april 8.

Links because I'm feeling linky.

The cover of "Tigermilk" has come to life!!! I wonder what Stuart Murdoch thinks of this. . . .

One nice thing about this week in NPR, besides the opportunity to make fun of the pledge drive with my nerdy friends, has been the abundance of reports from Sylvia Poggioli. She's my favorite NPR correspondant.

BBC Reporter's log of the Pope's funeral. I like the different perspectives and different countries included.

and stunning images of the cardinals in their red vestments. Gorgeous.

I'm peeling out of my layers today. First the jacket comes off. Then the scarf. And the sweater. From bundled up to bare arms in one day. It's opening day at Wrigley Field. There are finally some trees with tiny leaves. I'm cutting out of work early to finalize the wedding invites at the printer. My mom's coming to visit tomorrow and we're shopping for wedding decorations. All these things are making my happy right now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!