Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 p.m. - 2005-08-24
nice august weather, engagements.
wednesday, august 24.

I had kinda-plans tonight that I was considering ditching, but the husband urged me to go out anyway. and I am so glad he did.

I do love friendship. even if it's not the superclose kind, it still patches up all my emotional holes to spend a few hours gabbin' about girly stuff, dating and weddings and growing up. We sat in a beer garden, in the lovely August night. The weather nowadays has been spot-on and I love waking up with the windows open.

My problem is that I need to not get bogged down by my perception of the roles in my life.

I could write a lot more but I'm feeling really content right now. And just want to sit with this feeling.

and oh yeah, diary I forgot to tell you: happiness abounds! two of my friends got engaged this weekend. well, actually four, but you know what I mean. so yay lea and brian!! yay ransom and angie!!

okay, that's all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!