Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:26 a.m. - 2004-12-22
Christmas Cheer
Wednesday, December 22.

Welcome to my pre-Christmas Impenetrable Fortress of Cheer: featuring puppies!

On my way to work I saw a beagle in a red sweater with white fur trim. Beagle! Christmas Sweater!

Then outside the White Hen below my office there was a pug tied up, waiting for his guy inside. This pug had the longest sticking-out tongue I've ever seen. I smiled at him. Then he tried to follow me into work.

This morning I discovered two of my co-workers share my love of Low. Who knew? I wish my co-workers talked more.

Things that are threatening to invade the Fortress of Cheer: it's so cold in here I'm having trouble typing since my fingers are frozen.

I have debated creating another Greatest Things about The Past Year list, but that might not come until next week. I'm sort of a stickler about not doing End Of Year lists until the actual end of the year. Said list might also contain predictions and resolutions for next year, too.

Right now, though, there are a few things I'm looking forward to in 2005:

-finding a new job that kicks more ass
-new Spoon record
-getting married
-taking a yoga class

Not necessarily in that order, of course.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!