Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:37 p.m. - 2002-09-07
sleepy now, musical goodness before
saturday. september 7. 1:37 PM

it's almost time for the saturday afternoon nap. mmm, it's going to taste so good. sleep tastes like warm cookies and milk.

but ANYway, there are way more important things to talk about. like, seriously, I saw one of the best concerts I've ever seen last night. Joe and I went to see The Mink Lungs at a bar called Schubas. The evening was really good to start, I stayed here and got ready and then met joe and friends at an apartment near the belmont el stop. everyone was drunk, so the three guys were just crazytalking and being complete jerkoffs. super funny.

i can't even talk about the show really, because it was all a blur of goodness. the sound was tight and experimental, they did interesting sampling and strange. . . I can't even describe it. and you'll have to ask me in person about the song where the lead guitar came out into the audience wearing a choir robe and took Joe's shirt off. yeah, unbelievable. (listening to the radio on the way home today, almost every single thing I heard sounded so dull and lifeless compared to last nights show.)

also, photo booth picture strips! if i had a scanner, they'd be posted. except maybe for the last one, which would have to be censored for salaciousness.

driving home completely freaking out, chicken melt sandwich at the "stizzy n shizzy" drive thru, then back to joe's, which sometimes feels more like a home to me than this place does.

oh, and yesterday work was good. so I'm a working girl now. uh, yep.

oh man I'm so ready for that nap.

hey, thanks for all the guestbook friendship lately. i'll reply to all of them soon, promise.

naptime! katie

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!