Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2006-02-03
rainy february morning
friday, february 3.

I slept so hard last night that when I woke up this morning I didn't know what day it was, or where I was, exactly. That feeling of total, dense blankness.

It's raining astonishingly hard for February, and the sky mirrors the color of the wet cement sidewalks crisscrossing our corner lot. Two huge canada geese fly by. And I'm listening to Antony and the Johnsons, so sad and strange.

I'm struck by how much all of this should be depressing, or bum me out. . . . . but for some reason I'm defiantly twice as content, happy, and hopeful. I want to carry this feeling with me for a long time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!