Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 p.m. - 2005-02-16
things to do, dream about whales
wednesday, february 16.

things to do:
-listen to more country music. like hank williams country. and buck owens, patsy cline.
-corral my watercolor skills. paint at least once a week.
-be a better friend. I wish I had more friendship in my life, I really need to pursue that instead of just wishing it would change.
-stop moping about career situation. shape up or ship out, really.

i lots of times get bummed that I haven't accomplished anything yet. "bob dylan wrote 'the times they are a changin' when he was 22," I'll say to myself. BUT, last night my cheerleader of a fiance called me to remind me that George Washington Carver didn't even go to college until he was 30. So i can't always think that I'm already too old. holy crap, I'm 24.

I've been reading some of keri smith's essays, her Unlimited Life Plan especially. It's a good place to start envisioning what I really want.

Last night I had a dream about an ocean full of whales. They were wearing bowler hats. They were doing tricks for me, flipping in unison.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!