Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:40 p.m. - 2005-01-20
better today than yesterday
thursday, january 20.

Things that help after a suck-filled day (leaving work at 8:30 feeling tired, frustrated, friendless, and mentally wounded):

~singing in the car, trying to emulate joanna newsom's voice and inflections. getting lightheaded from doing so. honestly.

~dinner: totino's pizza rolls, half a bottle of shiraz.

~an hour long conversation with my number-one cheerleader Mike, who convinced me that I DO NOT suck. also we laughed really hard about this video and the fact that this guy didn't actually die in the tsunami, it was all a very muscular hoax.

~watching Tenacious D and remembering that it's important to "focus on your craft, one time, before it's all over,
you've died, you've squandered it. You f*****g' robots! " Looks like I'm going to have to start manufacturing inspirato.

All in all, I'm doing better today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!