Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:45 p.m. - 2005-01-26
beer, productivity.
wednesday, january 26.

Holy crap. There's a new kind of beer, and I don't know what to think:

"The world's largest brewer's nationwide rollout this week of B-to-the-E � the "B" standing for beer, the "E" for something "extra" and shown as an exponent of B � came as beermakers look to piggyback strides liquor companies have made in luring young consumers to flavored and mixed drinks.

Slightly sweet but tart and coming in the aromas of blackberry, raspberry and cherry, B-to-the-E is to be marketed toward "active 21- to 27-year-old experimenters looking for new tastes and options."

B-to-the-E comes against the backdrop of the company's existing line of Bacardi liquor-branded flavored malt beverages � or malternatives � and the ever-increasing line of alcohol-free energy drinks, often used as mixers in clubs."

Kind of like Chantico, I'm looking forward to trying this. Though I think ultimately the best thing to come out of the whole deal is the word "malternatives." This adds to a long line of bastardized words I enjoy, such as "Rocktober," "Low Carby's" and "Sexcellent!"

In other news, I'm doing well. I'm on a roll of productivity the likes of which hasn't been seen in months. boo-yah to that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!