Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:10 p.m. - 2005-07-15
artists, intonation, etc.
friday, july 15.

So yeah. Updates.

I've been buying lots of antique photos on Ebay. If I score everything I'm bidding on now, I'll be set for a while. . . The spree is partly inspired by the fact I have a million project ideas right now and I want to make art all the time.

Inspiration:


like this one, by Janet Jones. It's mixed media, obviously, but filled in with beeswax. How cool is that?

I felt kind of grumpy earlier in the week and I'm pretty sure it's cause I have all these ideas and not enough time to execute it. Like my current strong desires to sew a quilt, bake gigantic cakes from scratch, and create some kind of collaged masterpiece, plus oh yeah, finish the huge stack of books by the bed that I'm reading. Instead, I sit in my cube all day surfing the internet because work is so slow.

Anyway, it's almost the weekend now and that helps.

Sunday is the Intonation Festival. I'm not excited for the heat and the outdoor toilets, but I am excited for the Decemberists. And friendship.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!