Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 p.m. - 2005-03-01
tuesday update: gtown weekend, book, crafty
tuesday, march 1

weekend. saturday afternoon naps in a house with two puppies and a kitty. chinese buffet + "finding neverland" with my future husband and my parents = perfect slow evening. investigating into what might become my parent's new home, a quirky old house with too many doors, secret rooms, an upstairs apartment.

you should have seen the furniture in this place. like perfectly preserved from the early fifties. the sweetest retro. anthropologie couldn't hold a candle.

so cross your fingers toward the gods of real estate. I hope they get it.

I read an entire book in the past three days. Five Quarters of the Orange by Joanne Harris, the author of Chocolat. It was a good weekend book, something to tear through in a couple of days. The kind of book that focuses so much on food that it makes you hungry, though. Mmmm. . french pastries.

busy busy at work today. this morning I sort of created a scene during our status meeting. raised my voice too loud. (blush.)

it's just that I haven't had a proper vacation in two years, which is a sore sore subject to me right now, and my boss was splitting hairs over how long I was taking for my honeymoon. so the raised voice. I felt sheepish afterwards. but cleaned-out.

i'm crafting up a storm in my free non-work time these days. cut paste glue sew. it makes me feel like the best version of myself.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!