Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:42 a.m. - 2006-03-07
weird but okay days, domestic stuff

monday, march 6.

so today. and the past few days. have been weird but okay.

today an awful morning at work--we were told that we're not allowed to chat about "non-work issues" during office hours, like my bosses are some kind of publishing gestapo. came home late tonight, found out Kirby Puckett died (both my brothers' childhood baseball hero: i'm struck at how sad this makes me as well), our dog got sick, had a long conversation with my mom (which is good) about how I can't figure out what the hell I want to do with my life (ugh, bad, as usual). but then Mike and I watched March of the Penguins and had a good dinner so I guess it balances out to okay in the end.

pretty snow this weekend but soon it will all melt. climbing temperatures this weekend. and belle and sebastian in milwaukee. so things to look forward to.

also some domestic issues: this weekend Mike tore up the bizarre faux-brick paneling in the dining room. and also a product of this weekend, I'm now the proud owner of:

finally all those Bed Bath and Beyond gift certificates from the wedding have gone to good use.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!