Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2005-03-25
end of my rope
friday, march 25.

so yesterday around 2 I called it quits for the week. at the end of my rope, exhausted. . . I just left. if my boss is going to leave for three weeks vacation during the worst worst project ever, a day and a half for me isn't going to hurt anything.

no overtime pay, and no bonuses ever, and I'm working myself to death why?

and magically today my throat is less sore, my body doesn't ache, and I feel like myself again. I know I've been ignoring a lot of things / people in my life and I'm putting my foot down. expect a little more friendship and sunshine from me soon.

so now I'm sitting in my pajamas watching Oprah and it's a dream come true, honestly, nothing better. in a few hours I'll leave for home, maybe stopping at DSW on my way out of town. and tonight I'll go to church, and tomorrow my mom and I will address invitation envelopes, and go for ice cream, and play with my dog.

whew.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!