Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:16 p.m. - 2005-05-20
10 days til marriage
Friday May 20.


I'm extremely skeptical of 10-day in advance weather reports, but if this actually happened that would be better than anything I ever hoped for.

So I'm sure it's obvious by now that my upcoming nuptials are the only thing I can concentrate on anymore. I feel like a kid on the day before summer break. (even though Monday's technically my last day of work.)

My list is growing. I have lots to do. Lots of practical things and lots of impractical/fun things. Have I made enough iPod playlists to satisfy the moods that are upcoming in the next week? Do I have the proper footwear for every occasion? I still need to fill a box of the appropriate crafting accesories for all my projects next week: the making of silk floral arrangements, table numbers featuring pictures of Mike and I (for example, Table 9= two pictures of Mike and I at age 9, etc), cards for the favors, designing the programs.

On the flip side of all these surfacey little things: the fact that my name is changing, my life is changing, I'm moving, I'm getting married. It's so huge and weird and awesome and I can't really contain my feelings about it right now. I can't wait to put on my new ring next Sunday. diamonds and emeralds. And I can't wait to see all my friends and family in one place, having large amounts of fun. It's gonna be great.

Anyway! In other news, Mike got me a camera for my birthday! Wheee!! I'm totally technologically regressing, it's a regular SLR. But I take better pictures that way anyway.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!