Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:30 p.m. - 2005-11-30
thanksgiving, christmastime, shoes
wednesday, november 30.

I'm officially accepting that it's Christmastime now. . . and embracing all that it means to me: cookies for breakfast, constant rotation of Sufjan Stevens Christmas albums, wednesday night Advent services, all my doodles becoming things like reindeer and holly, and obsessive online shopping. Though not buying anything yet.

One christmastime problem that's cropping up: how does one purchase gifts for one's husband when every bank account is a joint account? I guess it's not that big of an issue right this very second as I have no idea what to buy my husband for Christmas, other than maybe a t shirt with a vulgar saying on it, as that seems to be the only thing he really wants.

Anyway, Thanksgiving break was nice�family and friendship, my work ethic is already experiencing the Holiday Wane, and it finally got super cold yesterday. December.

So, in lieu of any real content, here are some cute flats. All I ever want to wear anymore is green and teal. Obviously.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!