Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 p.m. - 2005-09-20
september tuesday, tealight bird
tuesday, september 20.

Can't believe it's late september already. And it's still hot but the sun goes down at 7:30, which makes the early evening seem wrong somehow. Why does the dark seem different when it's cold out? I'm not ready for that yet anyway.

I've been listening to the calexico/iron & wine EP a lot. It's really good.

Today I bought a bird shaped tealight holder at Target, and it's just about the most precious thing I've ever seen. I love it and want to buy a flock of them. Mike says it "doesn't go with our decor," but I think my philosophy is that if I like something and it's cute, it goes with anything I want it to go with.

I'm feeling like I really don't have much to say. I am taking in a lot today (new music, new books from library, looking at art blogs). . . . and not giving a lot out. Wax and wane.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!