Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 a.m. - 2005-09-27
close on house day
tuesday, september 27.


yesterday was the kind of day where all the little things go wrong. I woke up exhausted, bad hair day, just not really happy to be anywhere. By the time 9:30 came around, I was beat, and fell asleep on the couch, missing nearly all of the Bob Dylan documentary on PBS, the one thing I was looking forward to all day.

And last night I had a dream that I locked my keys in the car and no one ever came to help me.

My other dream last night was that I found the perfect shoe at goodwill (medium brown leather lace up boot with a round toe and 2 inch heel, yes I remember) but there was only one of them and no one could find it's match.

But then this morning I woke up with josh rouse's "sunshine" in my head. And I didn't' even need the alarm. We're closing on our house today.

By some magic of paperwork, numbers in bank accounts, and Mike and I signing our names hundreds of times, today we will become the owners of land. Land! We will own it, it will be ours. And the little house that sits on the land, yes, that will be ours too. I'm stoked.

I'm pretty sure I'll have to refrain from yelling "Boo-yah!!! House!!!" a hundred times at our closing meeting. I'm so terrible with adult situations. So with that, I'm off to find my most responsible looking outfit. It can't hurt; maybe at least I'll look like a grown up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!