Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:14 a.m. - 2002-08-25
movin and shakin
sunday. august 25. 2:14 AM

so it is after 2 am and I am watching insomniac video on vh1 and picking all the brownie pieces out of my ben and jerry's ice cream. I just got back from joe's house. this evening was the most college-like hangout I've had in a long time, not including the twenty minutes it takes to get anywhere. we sat around looking at slides, bummed around a mall, and drank beer while flipping digital cable channels.

and right now there is a party happening on a balcony across from our window. here's a selection of conversation I kind of heard: "you have a degree? what are you doing in evanston?" "(mumble, party noise, something something) smoking pot, hanging out."

word. sometimes I wonder if anyone in this city every does anything.

Yesterday I got a response from a marketing firm I sent design samples to, and today there was a message on my voicemail from an art gallery I applied to be an administrative assitant for about a month ago. Movin' and shakin. honestly, though, it would be nice to have some kind of employment before kelli's wedding next weekend, because i don't want to have to explain to tenthousand people about how I still don't have a job.

rainer maria was good.

the weezer video with the muppets just came on, so I'm going now.

love, KT

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!