Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:06 p.m. - 2006-04-26
April snippets
wednesday, april 26.


Since I'm not really posting much, or you know, at all, anymore, here are some links to direct you towards the things I've been thinking about.

Most of the time I don't read Salon because I'm not a subscriber and I hate the daypass ads. But I love this article,"I'm 28. How do I grow up?". Excerpt: "But in the complicated, fractal, material world, sometimes a job is just a job and sometimes pants are just pants. If you have a core self, if you have an identity, then you are the same person no matter what pants you wear or what job you work." Put on your thinking caps 'cause this one makes my brain whirl a little bit. In a good way.

Last weekend we painted our house and next up is planting the garden. I want my garden to look like the warm side of a color wheel. I'm in love with these beauties. and also these. And some tiger lilies and gladiolus.

I've been pining for a new special dress to wear on my birthday. I've also taken up a new hobby of online shoe shopping during pointless conference calls at work. But maybe those links will have to wait for another day. There are a lot of them.

The farmer's market starts up again this weekend. Finally. I have visions of fresh fruit pies dancing in my head. Maybe this summer I will learn to make a perfect crust. Oh, pipe dreams.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!