Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 a.m. - 2003-04-22
scattery
tuesday. april 22. 11:45 AM

apartment electricity status: resumed. refilled the refrigerator last night, plus my parents didn't have to call my cel phone to wake me up.

it's TV turn off week, and I'm trying to adhere. though last night I fell asleep on the couch and when I woke up at 1 AM my roommate was watching MSNBC. i think he is addicted to it, no joke. when the war was in full swing, I fell asleep to the sounds of msnbc every single night.

also, it would be great if one of you would move to chicago, like tomorrow, so I'll have someone to go to the Postal Service show with me. eight dollars! I can't pass it up.

I heard one time that all the pretty girls go to the city, so that'd be a good reason for anyone to move here, too.

don't they now don't they now don't they my love they do.

I'm having a super hard time working / concentrating these days. Currently I'm supposed to be creating parts of our web page, and the web is just not where my heart is. I have this almost physical aversion to doing web design, it's so counterintuitive to me. plus, not to rag on my company or whatever, but the site's navigation is just irritating, huge, and not user-friendly, if you ask me. i'd give you the link, but I don't think it's been put up yet, plus it's probably not in my best interests to put the company name in this page, and risk getting discovered through some weird web happening.

have you heard about 1000journals? it's a worldwide land mail art project, with 1000 artist journals traveling around and different people collaborating. it's an exciting idea, and I am currently in line for a journal. but it's been kind of crummy, the journals get lost a lot or people don't send them for months and months. but there's a new alternative started, it's really small, but it's the same idea. destinationunknownjournalproject is a yahoo group that I somehow got invited to, and now I'm inviting you. If you're a fruity art nerd like me, you should join.

there was something else to say.

more later, I'm sure.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!