Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:40 p.m. - 2003-12-12
december mix
friday, december 11.

this morning my dream was so great it made me sad to wake up. . . it was rambling and full of my normal dreamy stuff, oceans, skylines, people I know in weird situations. but the best part was, my boyfriend (a dream composite of mike and someone else) had gotten a part in a Tony Kushner play and we were moving to new york for four months. he was going to make so much money I wouldn't have to work, just explore the city and make art for an entire spring. then I woke up and i was late for work and it was 11 degrees out. damn.

today I put the finishing touches on my december mix. i'm pretty happy about it, it's a nice composite of wintery songs, albums in my current rotation, and some parts pieced together from a mix from a friend. Also it's become obvious to me that I can't construct a mix without wilco, bob dylan, and joni mitchell. i should work harder on that next time.

Low Just Like Christmas
The Decemberists Grace Cathedral Hill
Lucinda Williams World Without Tears
The Strokes Under Control
The Shins Gone for Good
Nico These Days
Gillian Welch Wrecking Ball
Wilco Bob Dylan's Beard
Bob Dylan If you See Her, Say Hello
Joni Mitchell River
Ryan Adams In My Time of Need
Lucinda Williams Minneapolis
Kings of Convenience Parallel Lines
Low If You Were Born Today

This weekend is going to rock, mike's office christmas party style. i get to wear a pretty dress, what more can a girl ask for?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!