Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 p.m. - 2004-01-12
good weekend
monday. january 12.

monday. everyone in my office feels cranky and huffy. this afternoon my boss announced that if we all "made it through the week" she'd take us out to lunch. what the hell does that mean? looks like I won't get out of here before 8 any night. and I had such big plans for actually cooking every night, and starting on a new painting. those things will have to be postponed.

i had a super excellent weekend. mike and I hung out pretty much the whole time. (I know that seems cheesy and too couple-y but it's been such a long time since we've done this. ) we ate a late dinner friday at a far far west suburban restaurant overlooking a sparkly nighttime river. and drove around a lot in his new car.

saturday we ran errands and watched too many episodes of South Park to count. i'm not a huge fan, but it's growing on me like a yucky fungus. we went bowling, and had a surprisingly satisfying theological conversation in the bowling alley bar. sunday we played two games of Trivial Pursuit, one which was embarrasing in lopsidedness-he beat me 6 pie pieces to one, the second was even all the way to the end. i need to start reading the newspaper, I don't know anything about politics. or sports.

i stayed here for way too long today.

damn, it's 7:30 now. I've got to get out of here.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!