Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:28 p.m. - 2004-01-14
bird book whoo
wednesday, january 14.

work is so repetitive these days. I'm formating text for elementary spanish workbooks.doing repetitive quark work is bad for my mind. i drift off to sleep in a half dream of setting tabs, and when I wake up its still the same thing on my mind. it feels like OCD. and I'm still listening to This American LIfe shows at the rate of about 5 per day. I don't think that's very good for me either.

but thats a segue into this, my latest personal tragedy: i can't find my CD case. it's cutest CD case ever, pink and dark magenta with a girly design on it. and it's home to 24 + of my favorite albums of the moment. I haven't had it for three days and I'm starting to get nervous. there are three possible explanations: I either left it someplace stupid, someone stole it from my car, or it is just in my messy room somewhere and I can't find it. let's all hope its the third option.

and if it's gone for good, I'll probably have to enlist your help to burn all my missing CDs. I'll pay you back in friendship.

last night mike and I went out for dinner. it felt so good to see him, it seems like recently we've only being hanging out on the weekends. he's really helpful to me, all around, just makes me feel really balanced and even. i don't nearly feel as moody as I used to feel.

today I went to a used bookstore at lunch and found exactly what I've been looking for, a big illustrated science-type book about birds, for $4.50. boo-yah!

all good things.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!