Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 p.m. - 2005-08-17
New job, champagne, fruity heart
wednesday, august 17.

here's the deal:

I got a new job.

I put my resignation in at work today, and I didn't cry one single tear. The biggest struggle in my life for the past three years is officially over next weekend.

A celebratory shoe purchase has been made. (Black round-toe T-strap heels!)

boo-yah!!!!

Even though I haven't started the new job yet, it already has two distinct advantages. 1. It is less than a two minute drive from my house. It will make a pleasant 15 minute walk in the mornings and evenings I think. 2. It is directly across the street from a Target, a k a, my personal Disneyland.

I still don't really know what the hell I want to do with my life, but at least now I won't have to spend three hours a day sitting in traffic. That means three extra hours for baking, painting, sewing, collaging, and whatever else my fruity little heart desires. This to me is even better than a new job.

Last night my sweet husband came home and surprised with a bottle of Sofia Blanc des Blancs. It's like the older sister to my beloved Sofia mini. The bottle comes wrapped in pink cellophane. We downed the whole thing within an hour. I think champagne is officially my favorite drink. So festive and girly.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!