Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 a.m. - 2005-12-13
gone with the wind, wintertime coldness
tuesday, december 13.

what I've been up to:

I'm reading Gone with the Wind (it's way long but better than I thought it would be). I'm also sleeping a lot, a hibernation sort of sleep. The winter solstice is soon and I just don't feel like doing much else. It's so dark and cold.

I think winter is supposed to slow all of us down, though, so it's welcome for me. Not like I'm a workaholic or anything anyway.

I downloaded the new Belle & Sebastian album and it makes me happy.

other things: loose tea. fireplace. to do lists. art ideas that sit idle. busy at work, and at night long dreams of work. rethinking all of that again. as always.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!