Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 p.m. - 2005-02-07
crap afternoon TV
monday february 7.

there is nothing I want more right now than to be sitting in the sun on the first base line of a minor league baseball game, drinking cold beer, sweating, and sunburning my forehead and kneecaps. i can almost feel it, hear it. the organ, the announcers' voices, the hard plastic seats. the languid baseball pace.

now I'm just torturing myself. it's such a grey day. winter's still alive and kicking.

This weekend I was moody. But it was great anyway. We actually were out of the house more than we were in; a city day on saturday, lots of walking around, and getting some wedding stuff done. going for gelato around 4:30 in the afternoon, a successful attempt at cheering me up, I haven't had it in so long and it tastes so good (frutti di bosco!). Sunday was church, brunch, more wedding registering, naps, and super bowl.

it's a slow day. coffee's not helping. I want to go home and make craft projects and watch crap afternoon TV.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!