Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:39 p.m. - 2005-02-25
thank goodness friday, good sandwich
Friday, February 25.

yesterday I had the Best Sandwich in recent memory, at M Henry in Andersonville. I've always heard about this place being super crowded for weekend brunch, but it was mostly empty when I was there for a late lunch on Thursday.

I'm glad I went. I was headed to a usual lunch spot, and decided to try something new. M Henry epitomizes my idea of a good lunch spot: quiet, bright, and cheerful. It has sort of an updated farmhouse decor, old windows and doors hung from the ceiling as room dividers, simple art.

So the sandwich: two fried eggs, thick smoked bacon, tomato, and the real kicker: warm chevre cheese. with some kind of herb. (I wish I could remember, it looked kind of like rosemary but not as stick-like.) The sandwich was so big I had to cut it in two pieces to even attempt eating it. When I sliced down the middle, the fried eggs broke open and oozed warm yolk over the inside of the sanwich, and the side of herbed potatoes. Mmmmm, sandwich.

Three paragraphs about a sandwich is enough, don't you think?

Yesterday was great, after the sandwich. We got out of work early, the building had to turn the power off at 4:30. When I got home a little after 5, I didn't know what to do with all the crazy amounts of evening stretched out before me. So my roomate and I went to Penelopes, where I didn't plan on purchasing anything. But I did. Big surprise. Finally knocked out the perfect navy blazer (built by wendy!) that I've been looking for forever. Woo woo!

And this morning the coffee guy asked me, "I was wondering, do you like valentine's day? because you just seem like that kind of person." I think it's because I dress like a giant valentine every day. I took that as a compliment!

This week has been a strange mixture of terrible and awesome. and now it's Friday. thank goodness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!