Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 2003-09-23
flowers, questions
tuesday, september 23.

yesterday was the worst ever: I worked from 9 AM to 11:15 PM. officially the longest workday of my life. i can't even convey the amount of suckiness.

yesterday was the best ever: around 2 in the afternoon I was delivered a vase overflowing yellow roses and lilys. this marks the first time I've ever received flowers from a man, if you don't count my dad.

such sweetness.

the day ends surprisingly well. ryan adams is my driving home music and all the nighttime sprinklers are on in the divider between the north and southbound lanes of lake shore drive. windows open, heat on. and one smoke, my single indulgence after a long day. I walk in the door at 11:45, ryan lifting weights, and a super funny Conan show. mike called later and I sat on the porch and watched the rain and talked.

though today I am in a phenomenally bad mood. I'm thinking of joining the homeless guys and taking a nap in the park at lunch time.

anecdote: this is from a forward Mike sent me, it's a list of questions a friend of his asked about me. It's so male, it makes me laugh. Number 5 is great.

1) What are her hobbies

2) What perfume does she wear

3) How does she rate you in bed

4) Does she watch you sleep? Does she think about smothering you with a pillow?

5) Sports allegiances?

another long work day is in store today. I hope there's an end to this.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!