Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:27 p.m. - 2005-01-07
I ate a ton of peanuts today.
friday, january 7.

the blog is half-hearted today. I DO want to remind all of my lovely friends that Kings of Convenience are playing here, February 22 at the Double Door. I actually think my crush is transferring from Erlend to Eirik, but that's another story.

Thing that seems like a good idea, but isn't: Eating an entire bag of honey roasted peanuts in about 20 minutes. I did really need those 800 calories. But I'm not gonna lie, I don't feel too pretty. (update, two hours later: now I feel great! yay for protein!)

Last night I went to my first yoga class ever. Amazing, huh? I actually took action on a New Years Resolution. It was fun and made me feel really good, except for today when there are muscles hurting in weird places: my sides, (obliques, if you will), my calves, my shoulder-blade area. It's good pain though.

The great thing about taking action on something is the inertia effect. Now I feel like getting a lot of other things in my life under way. . . wedding plans, life plans, ass-kicking plans.

And weekend plans! Tomorrow is "Drinking Day," which is a fake holiday Mike's friends made up. The purpose of the holiday is to get all of their friends together and sit at a bar all day. Also I think they set a Tab Goal, last year it was $1,000. Crap. I'm invited, but I am the worst daytime drinker, so I don't know if it's a good idea. One beer at noon and I'm asleep by 5:30.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!