Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2006-01-12
good things, spring clothes, PR
thursday, january 12.

good things:

~ project runway wednesday!!! I'm SO glad Daniel V won! he's "my boy." * last week I looked up his profile on Friendster (yeah, totally stalkery, but whatever, I look up everyone on friendster), and found out that he likes Joni Mitchell, and seems really genuine. He's such a cutie pie. Honestly, this is the first time I've really been INTO a television show in a loooong time. (Well, that's if you don't count watching the Simpsons twice daily for nearly a decade. )

*MIke and I watch PR together, and we each have a person we root for. sadly, "mike's girl" lost last night. Bye Diana.

~signing up to be a part of a huge group going through Julia Cameron's "The Artists Way". I've embarked on the book no less than a dozen times, and never really make it anywhere. Maybe the support of a group will help me along. We'll see.

~My boss is out of the office for the rest of the week, so it's a bit lax at work. I still have ten tons of stuff to do, but it also afford me the luxury of a little more of this:

online shopping! (well, browsing really.) Klara Scoopneck, Glen Plaid pedal-pushers, Curly Turtleneck, all from anthropologie. shoes: Bronx Pilar Stone pump, Seychelles Damsel in Distress pump, both from nordstrom.

~I owe couple of people mix CDs, and I perfected my january mix sometime last week. then last night I went nuts and made individual covers for all of them, and the result looks sort of like a little series/triptych. I love when I feel so in the zone that I lose track of time and produce way more than I thought I would.

~the sun is out this morning! which makes the day just that much better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!