Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 p.m. - 2005-01-27
honeymoon, miss priss
thursday january 27.

It looks like our honeymoon is turning into "Mike & Katie's Dead White Male Literary Figures of California Tour 2005." and I couldn't be happier!

We'll be visiting The Steinbeck Museum in Salinas, Jack London State Park, and all the crazy beat poets and characters in San Francisco. That last one, a "walking tour dedicated to the literary history of San Francisco" actually looks kind of sketchy, like it's just one dude who sort of meanders around the city making stuff up. It says each tour comes with a "complimentary Jack Kerouac cocktail," which I can only imagine is a bottle of the cheapest hobo wine available.

So I'm excited.


Jack London's "Beauty Ranch"

Picnics in wine country and hiking through the redwoods are a lot more appealing for me to think about right now than say, the two foot piles of dirty snow everywhere.

My prissiness has reached new levels as I try to scrape off my car in the mornings, trying not to: get my white coat dirty, get salt stains all over my jeans, and soak my socks in half-melted sludge. I wish I had my own personal valet service. Maybe I need to get rid of the notion of wearing nice clothes in the winter, and just run around in a K-mart snowsuit until March.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!