Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:10 p.m. - 2005-03-04
friday, roma, three things
Friday, March 4.

last night i made an angel food cake with strawberries, and whippedcream/creamcheese frosting. i brought it to work today. it's lure knows no boundaries; i'm going to get another piece as soon as I finish typing this.

my college crew is planning a Five Year Reunion in Rome. 2006, so close, yet so far away. it's filling up my inbox today with cheerful friendly emails*. which is so excellent. February and March are the months of Inconsistent Cheerfulness. it's starting to take it's toll.

*email excerpt: "Somebody write the Pope to tell him not to die until we get back."

Good Lord I miss college today. I miss the cycling of it, enforced changes on a semesterly basis. Spring break and summer break. I need a little sunshine and a little old-fashioned debauchery. Somebody should have told me about three years ago that real life is for suckas.

Three pictures of things that are spurring me on.


spoon


sandals


napa valley

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!