Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:42 p.m. - 1970-01-01
sandwiches, h&M
tuesday, march 8.

last night I was so tired when I got home from work around 9. I made two sandwiches (i'm on a prosciutto kick) and put them in the toaster oven. i wandered around the apartment for a while, then went back to check on the sandwich. what i saw in the toaster oven was Shooting Flames. It took my exhausted brain about half a minute to catch up with my eyes. Toaster Oven on Fire!! Holy Crap!! It wasn't that bad though. I unplugged the toaster, let it die down, then blew it out. Luckily the sandwich was spared, and we all know that's what's really important.

Speaking of sandwiches, I'm totally blissed out on the new Burger King commercials featuring Darius Rucker (of "Hootie and the Blowfish" fame) dressed in a cowboy outfit, busty girls, and this sort of surreal, dreamy, country, Wizard of Oz, fairytale feeling. I love it. I love the song, love the art direction. Above all, I love this phrase in the commercial: "tumbleweeds of bacon" . . . . it's beautiful.


This is the only image I could find online, my apologies for suckiness.

It's only Tuesday and I can't wait for the weekend. I'm dying to go to H&M and spend the equivalent of pocket change for an armful of gold bangle bracelets. cute $8 tops here I come.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!