Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:46 p.m. - 2005-03-17
my zen moment at the zoo
thursday, march 17.

"At the Zoo" is by far the most underrated Simon and Garfunkel song of all time.

some lyrics:

Somethin� tells me
It�s all happening at the zoo.

The monkeys stand for honesty,
Giraffes are insincere,
And the elephants are kindly but
They�re dumb.
Orangutans are skeptical
Of changes in their cages,
And the zookeeper is very fond of rum.

Zebras are reactionaries,
Antelopes are missionaries,
Pigeons plot in secrecy,
And hamsters turn on frequently.
What a gas! you gotta come and see
At the zoo.

It's on my March mix, which is exceptionally cheerful for a katie mix.

I'm really happy today, even though work is sort of hectic. I acheived some kind of Zen moment in the car on the way here: thinking about balance in life, chaos versus tranquility. Work is the only thing in my life that gets unbalanced, everything else is smooth and pretty for now. I haven't been feeling lonely lately, spring is coming, I've got good music to listen to and Pom Wonderful to drink. There was an abundance of friendship this weekend. Yellow Tail came out with a new shiraz mix and the label is hot pink; that alone is enough to get me through at least the next few weeks.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!