Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 p.m. - 2005-04-29
almost may, one month til wedding!
friday, april 29.

okay, end of sappiness and melancholy. I seem to have some sort of weird drinking equilibrium nowadays, where instead of drinking three beers and wanting to party, I drink three beers and want to get maudlin about everything.

but it's almost May! and I'll be damned if I let anything get me down. I'm gettin' hitched a month from today, and I can't wait for that day. The day of days! today my sweet Mike sent red roses and a teddy bear. it makes me want to ignore work and just play with the bear like a little kid.

So my birthday brunch is in two weeks. Pug party in three weeks! and then four weeks til the wedding.

May 2005, bring it on!! The lilacs are bustin' out now, so all is right with the world.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!