Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 p.m. - 2005-09-28
new house, dutch door, finally wintertime
wednesday, september 28.

So we got a new house yesterday. our move in date isn't for another two weeks, but it's still exciting nonetheless. And we're already disturbing it's current pristine quality but dumping a lot of our crap in it. But organizing your stuff in a new place is best ever.

I went at lunch to take some pictures, but unfortunately, I didn't have keys, only the garage door opener. And the garage door opener was broken. So I took some stellar shots of the exterior and backyard. The old owners grew some really tasty cherry tomatoes, I can tell you that much. And yesterday at the closing we learned that the shed in the back is 10 feet by 11 feet, which I think it a perfect size for an art room. I have this vision for it, it's the most pleasant daydream of all time. I really want to replace the current doors on the shed with dutch doors (the kind that swing open at the top, see Fig 1A.)


Fig 1A: Dutch Door. Thank you Google Images.

I'm also trying to figure out a way to heat the shed, I don't think space heaters are a good idea. it would only be a matter of time before I burnt the thing down.

Unfortunately, though, it looks like I won't be making art for a while again. I'm getting back my wintertime curse of doing nothing after work but eating, TV watching, and falling asleep early. And crap, I just realized that daylight savings thingy hasn't even happened yet. I'm doomed. It was pitch black at 7 PM tonight. D'oh.

Though it rained all day today, which was kind of nice. The power went out at work for a few minutes even. And I had something noteworthy happen today: I wore socks for the first time in over three months. And a scarf. Welcome, autumn.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!