Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 p.m. - 2005-08-22
two headed boy, I mean, girl
monday, august 22.

Today is the kind of day that makes me wish Vitamin Water was sold in gallon jugs and/or pony kegs.

Anyway! It was a fun weekend in Iowa. Lots of friendship, lots of partytime, not too much sleeping and not too much responsibility. A big difference from the job interviewing / house buying / general adultness of the recent past. Passing a bag of box wine around a circle, drinking straight from the bag, doesn't really reek of maturity, does it? See also: staying up past dawn, countless beers, etc.

If you haven't picked up on this yet, because I really didn't until I read a slew of my recent entries, I'm kind of fascinated/self-obsessed about the dichotomy of childishness/grownupness in my life right now. I can't figure out what I want. I am 25, does that make any kind of difference? This weekend really brought out the old collegy side of me, the "full brandt," if you will. And I read through old diary entries and look at old artwork I made, and it just seems fresher in a way than what I'm writing/creating now. Maybe that's just my perception of it after time has gone by. Actually that's likely.

Ah, my daily vigilance to melancholy.

This morning as I drove to work there were two nice things in the sky: a clear white daytime moon, and a hot air balloon. And I've been listening to In The Aeroplane Over the Sea literally all day long. Just one of those days.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!