Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2003-09-20
surprise
saturday, september 20.

this was my most difficult work week yet, hands down. long days,with no appetite and little sleep and the development of awful habits, I wake up with this gnawing feeling in my stomach, a buzzing head.

friday afternoon I felt blank and slow. but it changed, it can change.

Last night downtown, with the sky scrapers scraping, we decided that this is it. I'm part of a power duo now.

Mike.

We ate dinner and took a cab to Michigan and Congress. "there's a bar down here you'll really dig," he says. And I was impressed by the number of people hanging around, it looked like there was something going on. surrounded by the young and hip, our tribe. it felt like something, something alright.

and we walked into a box office and I thought.

hey I thought-

are you kidding me?

surprise.

somehow this amazing person I've amazingly only known for 10 days got us floor seats to a sold out Wilco show. just think of this: sold out! wilco show! best surprise ever. I'm elated, I can't believe.

and some of the first words out of tweedy's mouth are take your head off your feet, honey, 'cause you've been working hard and I know you're tired

and I'm living in a world without awkward gaps, it's full and blindingly bright. i never did think I'd get my fairy tale, now I might have been wrong.

What's the world got in store
What's the world got in store for you
What's the world got in store for you now

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!